English Deutsch

The international jury will apply the following criteria for selection: first and foremost, technical competence in the fields �cinematographic art�, �alpinism�, �journalism� and �film history� as well as the reference to �ethnological topics�. From all the contributions for the competition, the jury will choose the "Grand Prix Graz" winner (trophy and prize money € 5000.-). The best film in each of the categories I�V is awarded the �Alpine Camera in Gold� (trophy and prize money € 3000.-). In addition, the jury awards a �Prize of the Jury� (prize money € 2000.-)and may appoint honourable mentions in each category.

Alpine Documentation

Documentaries about expeditions and ascents, films with historical references to alpinism.

Climbing on rock and ice

Films about rock and ice climbing, showing the activities of climbing and the motives behind them


Adventure films showing people and their extraordinary achievements outdoors

Alpine and foreign cultures

Contributions which deal with ethnological topics and cultures worthy of protection in Alpine and foreign regions

Nature and Environment

Films that deal with preservation and presentation of the environment, nature and wildlife.